The Nordic Organduo

The Nordic Organduo




The Nordic Organduo have played together since 2012 and perform original works as well as an orchestral repertoire. Their programmes are usually a fine blend of works by Mozart and Eftestøl; and can include selections from Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker Suite and Bolero by Ravel or original works as "Rhapsody" by Naji Hakim and Sonate by Gustav Merkel.






Scored 6 in the newspaper Fredrikstads Blad


The unusual concert programme was performed to a high technical and musical level. New this time was orchestral music by Saint-Saëns, Tchaikovsky and Ravel, music it would be hard to imagine could be played on an organ of the type installed in Fredrikstad church. The talented musicians had worked very hard adapting the tonal sound for the instrument. The concert began with Mozart’s Fantasy which raised the bar high!


Reviewer: Guttorm O. Ihlebæk, former Cathedral organist in                                         Fredrikstad.




 See pictures of the places the Nordic Organduo played


                        Overview where the Nordic Organduo played



Listen to us here, Grieg

Listen to us here, Merkel


  • Dalebø, Jostein
  • Eftestøl, Sverre
  • Grieg, Edvard
  • Holter, Stig Wernø
  • Kverndokk, Gisle



  • Bach
  • Beethoven
  • Hakim, Naji
  • Keijzer, Arie
  • Merkel
  • Mozart
  • Piazzolla
  • Ravel
  • Saint-Saëns
  • Schubert
  • Tschaikowski
  • Wammes, Ad
  • Wesley